Words by Quinnton Harris

Our team here at Walker & Company Brands collaborated on a very special project with DJ Rashad Hayes called the Gold Series, a music series of original beats and production that celebrates the mission of our company.

The New York-based DJ and production artist writes,

The brand represents Black ownership & creativity, [and] aims to authentically serve us while delivering top-notch products, easy functionality & amazing aesthetics. Gold Vol. 1 explores the concept of forward progress while also keeping true to the core values of the Black experience through. It’s the perfect marriage of hip-hop and ultimately, legacy.

Here’s the tracklist for BlackMeansForever (Gold Vol. 1)

1. Louder (Intro)
2. Manifest ft. Muhammad Ali
3. Oahu (Revisited)
4. StayAboveTheClouds
5. ThirdGroove (FirstChorus) ft. MalcolmX
6. 1970sHeroin
7. AsYouSee Pt. 2
8. EveryDay Pt. 3
9. WhenUFlyy
10. SweetLove (Embrace It) ft. PunchLine
11. BlackerThanMidnight&Myrtle
12. Oceans Pt. 1
13. BrooklynBridge (Interlude)
14. TrueLove (Revisited)
15. OurLove
16. TheRootRevisited (HipHop)
17. TheLo aka ComeOnDown
18. Twilight324
19. MidnightMarauding
20. LoveSupremePt3
21. See4 (WhatYouWant)
22. ItsDone (Remix)
23. WelCome (Reprise)
24. Learn/Burn ft. JS
25. SittinHome (RashadHayesRemix) ft. Total